New Investigator Award

formerly Young Investigator Award

New Investigator applications require a statement of research history and goals (one page). Individuals receiving New Investigator Awards may not present a poster in addition to their talk. Applicants applying for the New Investigator Symposium will be asked to submit a second abstract (we anticipate that the abstract for a New Investigator's talk would be more broad than one for a poster). New Investigators will be selected by the end of April, and all applicants will be notified of the type of their presentation. Three letters of recommendation should be requested, one of which is from the applicant's current faculty mentor. These letters will be directly uploaded to the website.

2009 Young Investigator Award Winners

Winners of the 2009 SBN Young Investigators Award (from left to right): Timothy Greives, Susanne Brummelte, Kyle Gobrogge, Zachary Weil, Jin Ho Park and Jodi Lukkes

Zachary M. Weil, Ph.D. (post-doc)
Laboratory of Neurobiology and Behavior
Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology
Rockefeller University
New York, NY 100065

Susanne Brummelte, Ph.D. (post-doc)
Department of Psychology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada

Jin Ho Park, Ph. D. (post-doc)
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Jodi Lukkes, Ph.D. (post-doc)
Department of Integrative Physiology
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, CO 80309

Kyle Gobrogge, M.S (Grad)
Florida State University
Tallahassee, Florida, FL 32306

Timothy J. Greives, B.A. (Grad)
Department of Biology
Indiana University
Bloomington, Indiana 47401