New Investigator Award

formerly Young Investigator Award

New Investigator applications require a statement of research history and goals (one page). Individuals receiving New Investigator Awards may not present a poster in addition to their talk. Applicants applying for the New Investigator Symposium will be asked to submit a second abstract (we anticipate that the abstract for a New Investigator's talk would be more broad than one for a poster). New Investigators will be selected by the end of April, and all applicants will be notified of the type of their presentation. Three letters of recommendation should be requested, one of which is from the applicant's current faculty mentor. These letters will be directly uploaded to the website.

2008 Young Investigator Award Winners

  • Matthew Butler
  • Christina Dalla
  • Wayne Korzan
  • Gloria Mak
  • Christian Mirescu
  • Kereshmeh Taravosh-Lahn